Home » Animals » Iguana Park – Guayaquil

5 thoughts on “Iguana Park – Guayaquil

    • Some were quite large and there was a girl petting them. She even laid down next to one for a photo opportunity. The park is near Malecon 2000, about 3 blocks in from the river.

  1. I remember that park in Guayaquil: Very small and surrounded by busy streets. Tons of Iguanas. I’ve always wondered why they never seemed to wander into traffic.

    Smarter than I think, maybe. 🙂

    What took you down to Guayaquil?

    • I think the iguanas have it made… People come and feed them, pet them and the iguanas get to pee and poop on people!! They have no reason to leave the park!! hahaha
      I went to Guayaquil for the 5th time trying to clear some fire fighter equipment I shipped here. Boy, has that been a headache and a bunch of money!

Leave a comment