Home » Animals » House Guests – Part 2

House Guests – Part 2

More house guests:

DSCN1240

This guy was a bit shy, or just a  headless bird.   I walked up and took a picture with a flash figuring it would wake him and he would fly away.  Well, that didnt happen and I was able to get some good close shots.

DSCN1249

DSCN1245

Frigates:

Frigates flying around the fishermen in front of the house:

DSCN1250

Lobsters

DSCN1237

Some house guests fared better than others!

Moth

DSCN1254

I like several things about this moth.  The wings are see through.  How cool is that?

DSCN1260

The tail is a prey attractant, best I can tell.

DSCN1255

Sorry for the smudge on the window.

DSCN1257

Video of moth:

DSCN1258

Having fun with my macro setting.

DSCN1261

DSCN1262

DSCN1263

My fingernail for size reference.

I believe my friends John and Mary put a post on their blog about this same moth.

Check it out at http://johnandmarylivingitupinecuador.wordpress.com/.

Bug: (technical term)

DSCN1187

DSCN1188

Figuring it out… 1 guest at a time.

6 thoughts on “House Guests – Part 2

Leave a Reply

